FLEEP
Home
Features
Pricing
Downloads
User Stories
Support
LEARN MORE
About
Blog
Help Center
Contact us
Integrations
SUPPORT
Terms of Use
Privacy Policy
Report Abuse
Press Kit

How to remove members from a team conversation?

Removing a team member from team conversations

In Fleep teams, all team members are automatically added to all team conversations. As such, it is not possible to remove a team member individually from a specific team conversation. You can, however, remove them from the team - and they will be removed from all team conversations.

To do this, open Teams in the desktop version of Fleep:
Teams.png
Next, hover over the contact you wish to remove from the team, and click on the trash can icon that appears:
Remove_team_member.png
In the popup that appears, confirm the removal:
Confirm_removal.png
And you're done! The member has been removed from the team and all team conversations.

 

Removing an individual member from team conversations

If someone's been added to a team conversation as an individual member, you can simply remove them from the members pane in the conversation. 

To do this, open the conversation's Members tab (click on the person-looking icon in the top right corner of the interface in the desktop version). Click on the member you wish to remove and choose Remove from the menu that appears:
remove_individual_member.png

In the popup that appears, confirm that you wish to remove that person:
confirm_remove.png

And you're done! The member has been removed from the conversation.

Powered by Zendesk