The tasks in Fleep have quite a few features. You can edit, assign, check off, untask, delete tasks and much more! All of these features can be found in the task action menu - this will appear on the taskboard when you right-click on the task, or click on the tiny blue down arrow that you can see when you hover you mouse over the task. In mobile apps, the menu appears with a long tap.
- Edit - you can always edit the tasks you've created, whether it's correcting a typo, changing the wording, adding some more detail or anything else. You can also edit tasks other members of the conversation have created, and they can edit yours.
- Pin - this action converts the task into a pinned message.
- Copy message - copies the content of the task message.
- Assign - you can assign any task to yourself or to someone else in the conversation. This feature helps everyone understand who's responsible for executing the task.
- Show in conversation - this action will take you to the place in the conversation where the task was created. It will help you in case you want to remember the context for the task.
- Archive - this option will archive the task, so it's out of your way. You can see all of the archived tasks at the bottom of the taskboard.
- Add section - helps organize the taskboard (see more about organizing the taskboard below)
- Untask - when you've created a task by accident or if it's something no longer needs to get done, you can just untask it. The task in the message flow in the conversation will just be converted into a regular message.
- Delete - sometimes, you just need to delete a task. After confirming the delete action, the task message in the conversation message flow will be deleted as well. (P.S. Delete is not available in the mobile apps.)
- Check off as "done" - ahhh, the pleasure of ticking things off of a to-do list. Whenever you have completed a task, you can just tick it off, and everyone in the conversation will be able to see that it is done.
Here's a quick demo of the Tasks feature in Fleep: