How to use Fleep teams

Fleep teams act as a group of people you can add to or remove from any conversation. 

When someone is added to the Fleep team they will automatically be added to all team conversations. And vice versa - when you remove someone from the team they will be removed from all team conversations.

Unlike other team messengers, Fleep is an open network. This means that Fleep teams can have participants from within and outside the organization, enabling ultimate team and project communication.

Step 1: Creating a team

To create a team in Fleep, open the account menu and select 'Teams':

If you're not a member of any teams yet, you will see an entrypoint for creating your first team. If you already belong to a team or two, you will have to find the + Create new team button:

Step 2: Add members 

Once you've created the team, a popup will appear so you can add members to the team. You can add Fleep users or email participants - just type in a Fleep username or email address:

If you skip this step, you can add members later from the same Manage teams view. 

Step 3: Add team conversations

Next up: team conversations. You can either create new conversations or add existing conversations to the team. Do note that all team members will be added to the conversation - so conversations for a smaller audience should be created separately from the team or for a smaller team altogether. 

To add team conversations, click on the + Add conversations button:

Step 4: Create some content

Send some messages and create some content in the team conversations - so the team members wouldn't be welcomed by empty space!

Powered by Zendesk