All free users of Fleep have 10 GB file storage. All accounts that have a Fleep for Business subscription have a limit of 100 GB.
How is the used file storage calculated?
All files you have access to count towards your file storage. In other words, files you have uploaded as well as files that have been shared with you are counted. We do not count messages themselves - only the files.
How do I know how much storage I've used up?
Your storage usage and limit are visible under your Account settings in the desktop versions of Fleep. Open up your native desktop app or log in on the web browser, and click on Account in the account menu. The last item among the settings is "Storage used":
What happens when I reach my limit?
When you reach your file storage limit, all files will remain accessible but you will not be able to upload any more files. You can delete files or conversations* to free up storage, or upgrade to Fleep for Business for 100 GB. Should you reach 100 GB (you crazy thing!), get in touch with us at firstname.lastname@example.org and we'll help you out.
*As deleting a conversation removes your access to its content (messages & files), this effectively removes all of that conversation's files from your account's storage calculations. Thus, this may be the easiest and quickest way for you to free up storage.